How to reset negative balance?
Automatic Negative Balance Reset
- The automatic reset process runs every 3 minutes for eligible trading accounts.
When an eligible trading account has a negative balance:
- Any applicable account credit is cleared first.
- Once the credit reset is successful, the negative balance is reset to 0.
*No manual action is required when your account is eligible for the automatic reset.
Manual Negative Balance Reset
- If the Reset button is available for your account:
- Log in to the PU Prime Client Portal and go to Accounts.
- Find the trading account with a negative balance and select Reset.
- Review the reset information and select Agree to confirm the reset.
- Your negative balance and applicable credit will be reset according to the applicable reset process.
Important Information
- For manual reset, the Reset button will be displayed only when the applicable conditions are met, whereby:- If your account has a negative balance- Your latest position was closed more than 1 hour ago.
- Make sure all positions in the trading account are closed before attempting a manual reset.
- If your account has applicable credit, the credit is cleared before the negative balance is reset.
- The manual Reset option is only available in the PU Prime Client Portal.
